RSS

Heaven’s Writers

26 Mar

I think a lot about my home beyond this life. It’s just an amazing thought, and I’m blown away by the fact that it will be so much better than I can possibly imagine it to be. I’m thinking also, that if all we do in this life is recorded, then there must be plenty of books there. An eternal library that is so detailed, all the questions we have now will be answered. We will no doubt get a clearer look at how all the pieces of life fit together and why some things happen, good and bad.

Now if there are books, then there must be writers. I’m thinking that Heaven is not an extended eternal Church service, so there must be some continuity to what we know now, and what we do now….so I’m submitting my application for a writing position in Heaven. How cool is that? I’m not just a writer in this life, but I may just be one for all eternity.

With this in mind, I don’t rush to complete any story. I write for God, and will be writing for Him for a very long time, so even if a story or book is unfinished here, I will get a chance to finish it there. As a matter of fact, I am looking forward to it.

So….gentle people, if there really are vacancies in Heaven, which position will you be applying for?

 

Tags:

One response to “Heaven’s Writers

  1. Jovan Walker

    April 10, 2013 at 2:29 am

    A Chef…cooking for Jesus!!! Awesome!!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
